INVITATION to EuropeOn/GCP 2021 Installers’ Summit – 8 October afternoon

Sähkö- ja teleurakoitsijaliitto STUL on Euroopan sähköurakoitsijaliittojen keskusjärjestö EuropeOn:n jäsen. Europe on järjestää 8. lokakuuta kaikille kiinnostuneille avoimen ja maksuttoman 2021 Installers`Summit -webinaarin. Webinaari pidetään englannin kielellä.

Webinaarin esittely

The last edition took place in Montreux, Switzerland, and this year will be quite different. Indeed, our conference will not only be online, it will also be open to the public. We aim to draw the interest of Europe-wide stakeholders, both policymakers and actors of the rest of our value chain, and national members.

On the 8th of October, we will host two sessions to explore electrical and mechanical contractors’ hot topics:

Part 1: Digitalisation, new technologies, smarter buildings: what are the new areas of development for the European installation sector? (13h30-15h00 CET,  14.30-16.00 Suomen aikaa)

  • We already received confirmation of the participation of Mr. Sean Kelly, member of the European Parliament who is working on the assessment of the Energy Performance of Buildings Directive (EPBD). Speakers from the Irish, Danish and German associations are also confirmed.

Part 2: Enabling the deployment of smart buildings with new skills and jobs (15h30-17h00 CET, 16.30-18.00 Suomen aikaa)

  • We are in discussions with the European Commission to attract a representative from DG “Employment”. Speakers from the German, Danish and Dutch associations are also confirmed.

You can see the “in progress” agenda at this link.

You can already register and share the invitation to all your colleagues, members and partners with this ***registration link***.

Looking forward to engaging with you on the 8th of October!

Julie Beaufils
Secretary General
EuropeOn – the European Association of Electrical Contractors